Jaynehowarth’s Weblog

Journalist and writer

Are eco cleaning products worth the money?

with 2 comments

ecover Wow! Look what I’m going to review for you all. Thanks to those people at Ecover, I’ve been sent powerful degreaser (how did they know?), multi-surface cleaner, window and glass cleaner and all-purpose cleaner.

They have even sent some Flash, Mr Muscle and Cillit Bang to test it against.

It’ll take a little while to use them enough to test, but at least you know now that I’ll be a busy bee for a while cleaning and testing.

Do expect a fair and honest appraisal, though. I’m not in the game of giving praise where none is due!

In the meantime, if any of you have used these products (there are a couple I have used before) and would like to comment, please do so.

Happy cleaning.

Written by CommonPeople

October 15, 2009 at 1:07 pm

Posted in Reviews

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I used the washing up liquid (love the smell) and the fabric conditioner all the time.
    Never been too sure about the de-greaser/surface cleaner stuff – I tend to opt for maximum chemicals in the hope that it will burn the bugs clean dead.

    Tara@Sticky Fingers

    October 15, 2009 at 1:17 pm

  2. Thanks for the comment, Tara. I use the washing up liquid and fab con regularly and have used the glass cleaner quite a lot – it’s the degreaser I’m looking forward to giving a try (did I really just type that?). I’m like you – think that only a blast of chemical warfare will do!

    jaynehowarth

    October 15, 2009 at 1:53 pm


Leave a Reply

