Jaynehowarth’s Weblog

Journalist and writer

Picture Perfect Meme

with 6 comments

by Nby P The children have risen to the challenge set by Tara Cain to draw a pic of mum.

I’m rather delighted that I am smiling on both, seeing as I’m a sour old so and so most of the time!

The drawing on the left is by my soon-to-be 8-year-old; the one on the right by my 10-year-old.by N aged 5 I couldn’t resist adding the one below, which was done by my son when he was 4 or 5 – far more realistic!

Written by CommonPeople

October 16, 2009 at 10:00 am

Posted in Jayne's posts

Tagged with , , , ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love it! I wonder if that’s a medal you’re wearing there too. Best Mum perhaps🙂

    cornishmaid

    October 16, 2009 at 11:08 am

  2. Thank you – you know, I think that necklace is the one he chose for my – ahem – landmark birthday. I hadn’t noticed that before. Bless him! Thanks for your comment.

    jaynehowarth

    October 16, 2009 at 11:26 am

  3. They are really rather good. Wow, a couple of little artists you have there Jayne.
    I can’t believe they’ve both recognised that you have square-framed glasses too!

    Tara@Sticky Fingers

    October 16, 2009 at 1:59 pm

  4. Tara – so talented – just like their mother (yeah, right!).

    jaynehowarth

    October 16, 2009 at 2:09 pm

  5. […] you to: Babyrambles How I Like My Coffee Brits in Bosnia Jayne Howarth Rosie Scribble Littlemummy Really Rachel The MadHouse Potty Diaries Jo Beaufoix Are We Nearly […]

  6. […] you to:BabyramblesHow I Like My CoffeeBrits in Bosnia Jayne Howarth Rosie Scribble LittlemummyReally Rachel The MadHouse Potty Diaries Jo Beaufoix Are We Nearly There […]


Leave a Reply

