Jaynehowarth’s Weblog

Journalist and writer

It’s time for Walsall to show its culinary mettle

with 7 comments

It’s fair to say that Walsall is an *ahem* poor relation to neighbouring Birmingham when it comes to fine dining.

The town does lack its one and two-star Michelin restaurants, although it does have a fine selection of chip shops and pizza emporia (I know many of the latter in particular).

But now is the time to put Walsall on the culinary map, people.

Will we find Walsall's Fanny Cradock?

The Channel 4 show Come Dine With Me is returning for a new series and it is looking for Walsall residents to take part.

Who wouldn’t want to see Walsall’s equivalent of this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSmr0S8e558

For those of you who are not aware of this show, it takes four strangers from the same town and each has to host a dinner party for the others. At the end of the week the most impressive host wins a £1,000 cash prize.

If you or anyone you know would like to take part then email leaving your name, address and contact number ASAP on: comedinewithme@itv.com or call 0871 200 3939.

And – no, I will not be applying. I don’t want to end up like this stressed-out woman:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OH2YrzXiRd4

Written by CommonPeople

August 9, 2010 at 10:41 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I simply couldn’t depart your web site before suggesting that I really loved the usual info an individual supply to your visitors? Is gonna be again steadily to check up on new posts.

  2. This may not be the best place to ask about this, but I want some information on a local company that’s located near me in Tampa but can’t seem to find enough feedback. I just need a basic AC maintanence.They are named – Castellano Air Conditioning, 2206 1/2 N Armenia Ave, Tampa, Fl 33607-3414 -(813)877-6997

    Lanelle Schiffert

    September 11, 2011 at 4:25 am

  3. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital to assert that I acquire in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

    Cool Piercings

    September 21, 2011 at 5:39 am

  4. Good blog! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified when a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a great day!

    Cold Calling

    July 23, 2012 at 6:34 am

  5. The Ships’s Voyages

    I believe technological know-how just causes it to be even worse. Now there is a channel to by no means treatment, now there would not be considered a prospect for them to find.

    Betty Sue

    January 30, 2014 at 5:25 am

  6. oseuse skills grading ac tim suda here upcomputer on an as thethis pre

  7. mitra kontraktor Paling Yahut Di Indonesia super Edan bikin Perusahaan Untung Banyak

    harga besi beton

    August 4, 2015 at 4:06 am


Leave a Reply

